CBR250 Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
548 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,
This morning I went out and bought a $359 socket/spanner/hex key/screwdriver set, as well as some pliers and a long phillips screwdriver. I purchased the O-ring kit from studricho yesterday so should hopefully get that by the end of the week. I also have a rear stand, which I'm not sure will help clean the carbies but just thought I'd add that.

I'm planning on cleaning my carbies this Sunday, or possibly next Monday or Tuesday. Just wondering if anyone would be willing to lend a hand, as I've never done it before. I'm happy to do all the work, it would just be nice if I had someone to briefly guide me through the process.

I'm at Kemps Creek NSW. I'm willing to ride anywhere within about 30 minutes of my house if need be (but then I'd have to use your tools..)

You're probably wanting to know who I am. I'm an 18 year old who is currently at Uni and working on a casual basis and I'm passionate about road bikes. I'm eager to learn about the maintenance and mechanics of bikes, which is one of the reasons I bought an MC22 over a Ninja or other newer bike..

Let me know if you're willing to help this Sunday or Monday-Tuesday, and I'll buy you a case of beer or whatever else you want/need.

Cheers guys.

·
Registered
4,183 Posts
Hey mate,
If your wanting to come around to my place I'l guide you through it. I live in edgecliff 2027.
I might as well do mine as I'm about to take them off.
I got everything that's needed except for the carby cleaner.
Any day is fine, im on holidays so a weekday is probably better for me.
Let me know if your interested :)

·
Registered
4,388 Posts
I'm in Carlingford but might be going to cabramatta on friday to help someone clean carbs "maybe" if not im going joy riding from my suspension

If I'm helping you I'd like you to get yourself some new screws in case I start stripping the old ones, as their soft and very tight in.