CBR250 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

· Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just got it in the mail from NRMA.

Never registered this bike before as i bought it less than a yr ago.

06 R6

CTP $464.82
Rego $108.00

Went to greenslips.nsw.gov.au and got a quote & the cheapest there was NRMA @ $357.

So i got an online quote at NRMA and they offered it for $377 - WHAT!

why is there so much fluctuation ? What is everyone else paying for their 600's ???

· Registered
3,477 Posts
You better hope I continue to be too lazy to attempt this from my phone, the amount of time I'll be spending on public transport you'll be well fucked,

· Registered
3,477 Posts
I'm a programmer. Nuff said.

Matt seems to work in some kind of whinging-about-the-environment related field. I'm thinking retail.

· Registered
3,736 Posts
no. i don't currently have a job.

i have a degree, and passed with honours, but no job.

yay.

the system works.

(in my spare time i like to do outdoors stuff. it'd suck to be you poor fuckers stuck at work, while i am abseiling off a 40m drop into a cave that goes 200m deep. just sayin' :))

· Registered
8,753 Posts
Matt said:
wake up and smell the roses, dude. they have increased the ctp on most bikes, some classes by up to 85%.
CTP for 600cc bikes has actually decreased by 30-40%. It used to be $664 and now he's paying under $400.

WIN![hr]
Oh, and Matt, when you're in Melb you should meet up with Richo and have sex - you could cut the sexual tension here with a sledgehammer!

· Registered
3,477 Posts
Sneddy said:
Oh, and Matt, when you're in Melb you should meet up with Richo and have sex - you could cut the sexual tension here with a sledgehammer!
Sadly I have met that newb.. it's a deep emotional scarring that I'm still recovering from :(

· Registered
34 Posts
CTP for 600cc bikes has actually decreased by 30-40%. It used to be $664 and now he's paying under $400.

WIN!